Hims & Hers review
Since March 2026 Hims & Hers has sold mainly FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices plus a monthly membership fee. FDA warning letters from September 2025 about its compounded semaglutide claims have no posted close-out.
Research-based review: nobody from GLPLens signed up, paid or received medication. Everything below comes from Hims & Hers's own pages and FDA, read Sep 30, 2026. How we score.
17 / 100
- What it prescribes
- 0 / 40 FDA warning letter about GLP-1 products (2025-09-09), not resolved
- Published prices
- 10 / 20 Some prices published
- Commitment
- 5 / 20 Cancellation terms not stated
- Insurance
- 0 / 10 Not stated
- Where it operates
- 2 / 10 States not stated
Website: hims.com. We do not link to it: it has an FDA warning letter about GLP-1 products. Brand-name options: the price table.
Good
- Now offers FDA-approved Wegovy pills and pens, and Zepbound and Foundayo through Lilly's pharmacy
- Membership and starting medication prices are published in its own announcements
- Says splitting medication from care fees allows HSA or FSA reimbursement
Watch out for
- Two FDA warning letters about compounded semaglutide claims, with no close-out letter posted
- A membership fee is charged every month on top of the medication
- Offers Ozempic, which is not FDA-approved for weight loss
- Its product pages refused our automated reader, so full prices and terms could not be confirmed
What it is
Hims & Hers Health is a US telehealth company with two consumer brands, Hims and Hers, which share one weight-loss program. You join a paid membership, a licensed provider reviews your health information, and if a GLP-1 is prescribed the medication is billed on top. The company’s own shop pages refused our automated reader, so this review relies on the company’s newsroom, its partners’ announcements and FDA records.
What it prescribes
In March 2026 the company switched its US weight-loss offer to brand-name drugs. It now offers Wegovy pills, Wegovy injections and Ozempic injections [1]. Since April 2026 its providers can also send prescriptions for Zepbound vials and KwikPen and for Foundayo to Lilly’s LillyDirect pharmacy [2]. The company itself notes that Ozempic is not FDA-approved for weight loss and is prescribed off-label [3].
Compounded semaglutide has not fully gone. Novo Nordisk announced that Hims & Hers would no longer advertise compounded GLP-1s and that existing patients could move to FDA-approved alternatives when appropriate [4]. The company’s own March 2026 announcement still refers to its semaglutide offerings as “branded and compounded” [5]. We therefore record it as offering both.
In its March 9, 2026 investor release, which we read in a browser because the site blocks automated reading, the company said it would stop advertising compounded GLP-1s on its platform and in its marketing [33]. It also said it would still offer compounded GLP-1s to what it expects to be a limited set of customers, when a provider decides a compounded product is clinically necessary [34].
What it costs
You pay two things: a membership and the medication. The membership costs $39 for the first month and then renews at $149 a month; medication is not available without it [6]. Brand-name medication starts at $149 a month in cash [7], and that price covers the medicine only [8]. At the lowest advertised prices, that is $188 for the first month and $298 a month after that [6] [7].
For Zepbound and Foundayo, the company says customers get LillyDirect’s self-pay pricing [2]. LillyDirect lists Zepbound from $299 a month at the starting dose [9] and Foundayo from $149 a month [10]. The company says charging medication separately from care lets members seek HSA or FSA reimbursement for the medicine [11]. The membership includes round-the-clock access to providers, nutrition guidance, check-ins and a peer community [12]. We could not confirm on its own pages whether insurance can pay for the medication.
The GLP-1 list on the Hims weight-loss page, which we read in a browser on September 29, 2026 because the page blocks automated reading, gives these monthly medication prices: the Wegovy pill from $149 [22], the Wegovy pen from $199 [23], Zepbound vials from $299 [24] and KwikPens from $299 [25], the Foundayo pill from $149 [26], the Ozempic pill from $149 [27], Ozempic from $199 [28], and Mounjaro [29] and Zepbound [30] at $1,899. It also lists a “Wegovy Pill Microdosing Plan” from $149 a month [31]. These prices cover the medication only [32]; the membership is on top. See our full Hims and Hers cost guide.
Signing up and cancelling
The membership renews automatically each month [6]. The fine print on a 2025 Wegovy offer said plans auto-renewed unless canceled 2 days before billing [13], and that offer was not available in all 50 states [14]. Check both rules at checkout, and see our guide to cancelling a GLP-1 program.
Safety and regulatory record
In August 2025 FDA reviewed the Hims site and found it offering compounded drugs, including semaglutide [15]. It found the same on the Hers site [16]. FDA sent a warning letter to each brand, both dated September 9, 2025 [16] [17]. The letters said the company’s claims implied its compounded products were the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not [18], and asked for a written response within 15 working days [19]. In February 2026 FDA named Hims & Hers among companies mass-marketing non-approved compounded GLP-1s as alternatives to approved drugs [20].
FDA closes out a warning letter only after it has checked the company’s corrective actions [21]. When we checked FDA’s warning letter database for this review, neither letter had a close-out letter listed, so we treat both as unresolved and do not link to either site.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
It suits someone who wants brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound or Foundayo with ongoing support and is willing to pay a monthly membership for it. If the lowest total cost matters most, compare the makers’ own self-pay prices in our brand-name cash price guide before joining.
Sources
Hims & Hers is offering direct access to Wegovy® pills, Wegovy injections and Ozempic® injections
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Now, providers on our platform can send prescriptions for Zepbound® vials and KwikPen®, as well as Foundayo™, to the LillyDirect® pharmacy and access self-pay pricing for Hims & Hers customers
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Ozempic is not FDA-approved for weight loss. Providers may, in their clinical discretion, prescribe it off-label if deemed appropriate for their patient.
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Hims & Hers will no longer advertise compounded GLP-1 offerings on its platform or in its marketing, and existing patients will have the opportunity to transition to FDA-approved alternatives when clinically appropriate in consultation with a healthcare professional.
novonordisk.com, read Sep 27, 2026.updating access to the semaglutide offerings available on our platform (branded and compounded)
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Price includes membership fee only ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter). Billed separately and does not include or guarantee a prescription. Medication is not available without a membership.
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.With cash-pay prices starting at $149 a month
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Price includes medication only, if prescribed. An active Him & Hers Weight Loss Membership is required and fee not included ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter).
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*
lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month
lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Separating medication costs from care fees allows for HSA or FSA reimbursement
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Now alongside comprehensive support services, 24/7 direct access to providers, personalized nutrition guidance, ongoing clinical check-ins, members can also access peer support in the Hims & Hers Weight Loss community.
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Auto-renews at standard rates unless canceled 2 days before billing.
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Not available in all 50 states.
news.hims.com, read Sep 27, 2026.This letter is to advise you that the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) reviewed your website content at the internet address https://www.hims.com in August 2025 and has observed that your website offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.This letter is to advise you that the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) reviewed your website content at the internet address https://www.forhers.com in August 2025 and has observed that your website offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.WARNING LETTER September 9, 2025
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.Within fifteen (15) working days of receipt of this letter, please provide a written response
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.intended for use in non-FDA-approved compounded drugs that are being mass-marketed by companies — including Hims & Hers and other compounding pharmacies — as similar alternatives to FDA-approved drugs.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.FDA may issue a Warning Letter close-out letter (“close-out letter”) once the Agency has completed an evaluation of corrective actions undertaken by a firm in response to a Warning Letter.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.Wegovy® Pill From $149/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Wegovy® Pen From $199/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Zepbound® Vial From $299/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Zepbound® KwikPen® From $299/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Foundayo™ Pill From $149/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Ozempic® Pill From $149/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Ozempic® From $199/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Mounjaro® $1,899/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Zepbound® $1,899/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Wegovy® Pill Microdosing Plan From $149/mo†
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.Price includes medication only, if prescribed.
hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.the company will no longer advertise compounded GLP-1 offerings on its platform or in its marketing
investors.hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.For what is anticipated to be a limited set of customers whose clinical needs cannot be met using the increasingly varied set of commercially available FDA-approved GLP-1s, Hims & Hers plans to offer access to compounded GLP-1s if a provider determines that a compounded product is clinically necessary.
investors.hims.com, read Sep 29, 2026.
Other reviews: all programs, scored the same way. Real users' experiences: reader stories.