Noom Med review
Noom's app and coaching with a chat-based clinician who prescribes brand-name GLP-1s filled by the makers' pharmacies. The catch: the fee is billed every 12 weeks, the drug is extra, and Noom also sells compounded GLP-1 plans.
Research-based review: nobody from GLPLens signed up, paid or received medication. Everything below comes from Noom Med's own pages and FDA, read Sep 28, 2026. How we score.
69 / 100
- What it prescribes
- 25 / 40 Brand-name and compounded versions
- Published prices
- 20 / 20 Membership and medication prices published
- Commitment
- 12 / 20 Commitment of 3 months or less
- Insurance
- 10 / 10 Says insurance can pay for the medication
- Where it operates
- 2 / 10 States not stated
Good
- Low first-month price for the brand-name route
- Brand prescriptions go to NovoCare or LillyDirect, or you can use insurance
- First labs included at Quest or Labcorp in most states
- Includes Noom's behavior-change app and program
Watch out for
- After month one the fee is billed every 12 weeks, and renewals are not refunded
- Medication is billed separately
- Care is mostly by chat, with replies typically within 36 hours
- Also sells compounded GLP-1 plans, which FDA does not approve
- Not available in all states, and the brand-name route publishes no state list
What it is
Noom Med adds prescribing to Noom’s weight-loss app. The route for brand-name drugs is called Telehealth for Branded Meds: it includes clinical care, a prescription and Noom’s digital program [23]. Care is mostly by chat, and some versions of the program require scheduled calls [7]. Noom says its clinicians typically reply within 36 hours [8].
Noom does not supply the brand-name drug itself; the subscription covers the care, and the medicine is a separate purchase [6].
What it prescribes
On the brand-name route, Wegovy pens and pills go to NovoCare, while Zepbound vials, Zepbound KwikPens and Foundayo go to LillyDirect [5]. At sign-up you choose whether to pay for the drug yourself or use insurance [4].
Noom also sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, including low-dose versions it calls microdosing [13]. Those plans bundle the drug into the price [14]. This review, and our price table, cover only the brand-name route.
What it costs
The brand-name route costs $39 for the first month, then $129 a month, and medicine is not included [1]. The monthly figure is not what you are charged each month: Noom says billing happens every 12 weeks [2], which on its Medicare page means $387 per charge [3].
Noom publishes one brand-name drug price of its own: Zepbound vials from $299 a month through LillyDirect [10]. For the other drugs you pay the makers’ prices. NovoCare lists Wegovy pens at $349 a month after its intro fills [11], and LillyDirect starts Foundayo at $149 a month [12]. Our Noom Med cost page adds up the first year with sources.
The first labs are included at Quest or Labcorp, except in NY, NJ and RI or at an independent lab [9]. If you use the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, Medicare pays for the drug but you still owe a $50 copay per fill, and Medicare does not pay the Noom fee [22]. See our page on the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge.
Signing up and cancelling
You can cancel in the app, on the web or through your phone’s app store [18]. Access continues until the current billing cycle ends [19].
Refunds are limited. On the brand-name route you can ask for a refund within 7 days of the first charge, but not once you have had a clinical visit [20]. Renewal charges are never refunded [21]. Because each renewal buys 12 weeks at once [2], we treat Noom Med as a short commitment rather than month to month. Set a reminder a few days before each renewal. Our cancelling guide has a checklist.
Safety and regulatory record
On the brand-name route, the medicine comes from the makers’ own pharmacy programs [5]. GLPLens searched FDA’s warning-letter database in September and found no letter to Noom about GLP-1 products.
The concern is the other half of the business. Noom’s own pricing page says compounded medicines are not reviewed by FDA for safety, efficacy or quality [15], and FDA says the same about compounded drugs in general [16]. That is why we do not link to Noom. Our approved uses guide explains which GLP-1s FDA has approved for weight loss.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Noom Med suits people who want an app and a behavior program alongside a brand-name prescription, and who are fine with chat-based care. It also works for people on the Medicare Bridge who want that support and can pay the Noom fee themselves.
Look elsewhere if you want month-to-month billing, live visits by default, or a company that sells brand-name drugs only. Noom says the program is not available in all 50 states [17]. Its GLP-1Rx plan, which uses compounded semaglutide [25], is offered in every state except Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi [24]. The brand-name route this review covers has no state list of its own, so we count its coverage as not stated.
Sources
$39 To get started. $129/mo after month one (quarterly). The cost of medication is not included.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Billing will be done every 12 weeks, not monthly.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.After that, the ongoing cost is your monthly $50 copay (per fill) + $387 billed every 12 weeks for your Noom Med plan.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.The cost of the branded medication is not included in the Noom subscription; at sign-up, you can select to pay out of pocket or use insurance coverage.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Wegovy® (pen and oral pill) → Novocare®, fulfilled by CoAssist and CenterWell Zepbound® (vials and KwikPen®) and Foundayo™ → LillyDirect®, fulfilled by Gifthealth
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.In the Telehealth for Branded Meds program, medications are not included in the cost of your subscription, and Noom does not supply the medication directly.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Clinical care is asynchronous (chat based). Some versions of the program may require live scheduled calls with a clinician.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Clinicians typically reply within 36 hours.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.The cost of the first labs is included if taken at Quest of Labcorp, except in NY, NJ, RI, or if you choose an independent lab.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Access authentic Zepbound vials as low as $299/mo, fulfilled through LillyDirect
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for Wegovy
novocare.com, read Sep 27, 2026.0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^
lilly.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Personalized: Microdose Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide offerings
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.All-inclusive pricing: clinical care, medication, and digital program included
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Compounded medications, if prescribed, are not reviewed by FDA for safety, efficacy or quality.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.However, compounded drugs are not FDA approved. This means the agency does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed.
fda.gov, read Sep 27, 2026.Not available in all 50 states.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.You can cancel either right in the app, on the web via the Subscription Portal, or through your device’s app store.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Canceling doesn’t end your access immediately. You’ll keep getting full features until the current billing cycle wraps up.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Telehealth for Branded Meds: Refunds may be available if requested within 7 days of your first charge, unless a clinical visit has occurred. Once a clinical visit has taken place, refunds are no longer possible.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Q: Can I get a refund after a renewal charge? A: No. Renewal charges aren’t refundable, so be sure to cancel before your renewal date.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Medicare covers the cost of the medication, but you still pay a $50 copay per fill. You also pay for your Noom Med plan separately. These costs are not covered by Medicare.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.Branded prescription, pickup or pharmacy-delivered Including clinical care, prescription and digital program.
noom.com, read Sep 27, 2026.The program is currently available in all U.S. states except Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi.
noom.com, read Sep 28, 2026.Compounded semaglutide available through Noom-GLP1ᴿˣ is produced in an FDA-registered facility but has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.
noom.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
Other reviews: all programs, scored the same way. Real users' experiences: reader stories.