Skip to content

Direct from the maker · prices checked Sep 29, 2026

NovoCare Pharmacy for GLP-1 weight loss: what it costs

Novo Nordisk's own self-pay pharmacy for Wegovy pens and pills, with a prescription.

Lowest first 52 weeks we can verify: $1,937 (Wegovy, pill, 1.5 mg, every fee included)

Our review: 90 / 100, scored the same way as every program.

What it costs

There is no membership fee. You pay for the medication only.

2 verified prices

GLP-1 programs sorted by what the first 52 weeks cost at the starting dose, all fees included. Prices are self-pay unless the Insurance filter is on.
#ProgramMedicationPrice, starting doseActions
1NovoCare PharmacyDirect from the makerChecked Sep 29, 2026WegovyPill, 1.5 mg$149 per 30 daysFirst 52 weeks: $1,937
2NovoCare PharmacyDirect from the makerChecked Sep 29, 2026WegovyInjection, pen, 0.25 mg$349 per 28 days$199 for the first 2 fillsFirst 52 weeks: $4,237

Every dose over 52 weeks

Most people start on a low dose and step up. Open any total to see the sum behind it, with each figure linked to the page it came from.

Wegovy, pill · once a day

DoseMedication, per fillFirst 52 weeks, all fees
1.5 mg$149 per 30 days
$1,937 how we got this

One fill lasts 30 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

4 mg$199 per 30 days
$2,587 how we got this

One fill lasts 30 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

9 mg$299 per 30 days
$3,887 how we got this

One fill lasts 30 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

25 mg$299 per 30 days
$3,887 how we got this

One fill lasts 30 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

Fill length: a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 bottle of 30 tablets equivalent to a 30-Day Supplynovocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Wegovy, injection, pen · once a week

DoseMedication, per fillFirst 52 weeks, all fees
0.25 mg$349 per 28 days
$4,237 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

0.5 mg$349 per 28 days
$4,237 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

1 mg$349 per 28 days
$4,537 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

1.7 mg$349 per 28 days
$4,537 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

2.4 mg$349 per 28 days
$4,537 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

7.2 mg (HD)$399 per 28 days
$5,187 how we got this

One fill lasts 28 days, so 52 weeks take 13 fills.

The $199 intro price is for patients new to the Wegovy offer, for the first 2 fills of 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg, filled by Dec 31, 2026.

Fill length: a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens equivalent to a 28-Day Supplynovocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

What you get

Medications
Wegovy
Insurance for visits
Not stated
Insurance for the medication
Not stated
HSA / FSA
Not stated
States
All 50 states and DC
FDA warning letter check
Not checked

About the medications: Wegovy.

Before you sign up

  • Its partner pharmacies are licensed to ship to all 50 states, DC and Puerto Rico. novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Cancelling, refunds and what is included

From NovoCare Pharmacy's own pages, read Sep 27, 2026. Compare every program.

Minimum term and plans

  • Self-pay program; you pay per fill (no membership). Insurance not accepted in the cash program.Novocare® and Novocare® Legacy operates through licensed pharmacies that dispense product under a cash/self-pay model, and insurance is not accepted.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026
  • Offer not contingent on past or future purchases.This offer is not contingent on any past, current, or future purchase of Ozempic® or Wegovy®.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Automatic renewal

  • Refills: you get a text when a refill is ready for payment and scheduling.If you have refills available, you'll receive a text to notify you that your refill is ready for payment and scheduling.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Is the medication included?

  • A valid prescription is required; NovoCare does not include a prescriber visit.To participate in the Novocare® and Novocare® Legacy cash/self-pay program, patients must have a valid prescription for Wegovy® or Ozempic®.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026
  • No cost for shipping.There is no cost for shipping and delivering your medicine.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026
  • Telehealth providers listed are independent; Novo does not endorse them.Novo Nordisk operates independently and does not endorse these health care providers or organizations.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Where it is available

  • Offer valid only in the US and its territories.This offer is valid only in the United States and its territories, unless prohibited by law.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026
  • BlinkRx network pharmacies collectively licensed in all 50 states, DC and Puerto Rico.The BlinkRx network includes pharmacies that, collectively, are licensed to dispense into all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026
  • CoAssist (NovoCare Legacy) licensed in all 50 states and territories.CoAssist: A licensed pharmacy in all 50 US states and territories that, for purposes of this program, is CoAssist Pharmacy d/b/a Novocare® Legacy.novocare.com, Sep 29, 2026

Not found on its pages: cancelling; refunds; lab work; how often you hear from a clinician.

How it compares

For Wegovy, NovoCare Pharmacy's lowest first 52 weeks ($4,237) is number 6 of 11 verified options on GLPLens.

Sources

  1. Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for Wegovy novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  2. Wegovy® - 1.0 mg 4 Single-Dose Prefilled Pens $349.00 $698.00 $1,047.00 novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  3. Wegovy® - 1.7 mg 4 Single-Dose Prefilled Pens $349.00 $698.00 $1,047.00 novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  4. Wegovy® - 2.4 mg 4 Single-Dose Prefilled Pens $349.00 $698.00 $1,047.00 novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  5. and $399 per month for Wegovy® HD (semaglutide) injection 7.2 mg. novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  6. Patients new to the Wegovy® Savings Offer or NovoCare® Pharmacy pay $199 for each month of 0.25 mg & 0.5 mg. novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  7. a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens equivalent to a 28-Day Supply novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  8. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg, and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  9. a “1-Month” fill shall refer to 1 bottle of 30 tablets equivalent to a 30-Day Supply novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
  10. The BlinkRx network includes pharmacies that, collectively, are licensed to dispense into all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. novocare.com, read Sep 29, 2026
NovoCare Pharmacy$1,937 first 52 weeksCheck price at NovoCare Pharmacy (opens NovoCare Pharmacy's site)