Skip to content

Sam's Club Health (GLP-1) review

A warehouse-club pharmacy that fills brand-name GLP-1s at the makers' self-pay prices and points members to partner telehealth for the prescription. The catch: it is not one program, and only starting prices are posted.

Research-based review: nobody from GLPLens signed up, paid or received medication. Everything below comes from Sam's Club Health (GLP-1)'s own pages and FDA, read Sep 30, 2026. How we score.

67 / 100

What it prescribes
40 / 40 FDA-approved brand-name medicines only
Published prices
10 / 20 Some prices published
Commitment
5 / 20 Cancellation terms not stated
Insurance
10 / 10 Says insurance can pay for the medication
Where it operates
2 / 10 States not stated

Website: samsclub.com. Not in our price table yet.

Good

  • Pharmacy sells FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s; no compounded versions on its GLP-1 page
  • Posts starting self-pay prices for the Zepbound KwikPen and the Wegovy pill
  • Takes insurance and the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge
  • Free delivery for Plus members
  • Member pricing on WeightWatchers Med+ for the prescription side

Watch out for

  • No single program: the prescription comes from a partner or your own doctor
  • Only starter-dose prices are posted
  • Stock varies by club, so you have to call your local pharmacy
  • The discounted care plan is prepaid three months at a time and does not include the medicine
  • No list of states where the partner care options work

What it is

Sam’s Club does not run a single GLP-1 weight-loss program. Its GLP-1 page pairs the Sam’s Club pharmacy, which fills prescriptions for brand-name drugs, with partner services that can write the prescription [1] [5]. Sam’s Club says it works with third parties to connect members with providers, and those listings are sponsored [10].

The two partners on its pages are WeightWatchers Med+, whose medical care comes from the WeightWatchers Clinic [6], and Curai, a virtual care company that includes weight management [9]. Curai’s page says medical care comes from Curai’s providers, not Sam’s Club [13].

What it prescribes

Sam’s Club itself does not prescribe. Its pharmacy dispenses brand-name drugs: the GLP-1 page advertises the Zepbound KwikPen [2], and Sam’s Club announced the Wegovy pill for its pharmacies in January 2026 [7]. GLPLens found no compounded GLP-1 on the Sam’s Club GLP-1 page. Stock varies by club and supply, so Sam’s Club asks you to check with your local pharmacy [4]. See our Zepbound and Wegovy pages.

What it costs

These are the pharmacy prices Sam’s Club posts:

  • GLP-1 medicines from $25 a month with insurance and $149 without [1].
  • The Zepbound KwikPen from $299 self-pay for the starter dose, using the maker’s offer [2].
  • The Wegovy pill at its starting dose for $149 a month through the maker’s self-pay offer [7].
  • Eligible Medicare patients may pay $50 a month through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge [3]. Our Bridge guide and eligibility checker explain who qualifies.

Only starter-dose prices are posted, so check our Zepbound savings page and Wegovy savings page for the makers’ prices at each dose. Plus members get free delivery [1].

The prescription side costs extra. Sam’s Club members new to WW Med+ pay $149 for a three-month plan, paid up front and renewed every three months unless cancelled [5], and the medicine is not included [6]. Curai’s page advertised free visits through August 31 [11]. Curai says insurance coverage varies and some services may qualify for HSA or FSA reimbursement [14].

Signing up and cancelling

There is no program to join for a pharmacy fill; you bring a prescription from a partner or your own doctor. The WW Med+ plan renews in three-month blocks until you cancel [5]. Sam’s Club pharmacists also offer GLP-1 education to members who fill elsewhere [8]. Curai says its visits are available anywhere in the U.S., subject to provider availability and state licensing [12]. Our guide to cancelling a GLP-1 program covers the WW side.

Safety and regulatory record

The pharmacy sells FDA-approved brand-name medicines at the makers’ self-pay prices [2] [7]. GLPLens searched FDA’s warning-letter database in September 2026 for Sam’s Club, its parent Walmart and Curai, and found no letter about GLP-1 products. For the WeightWatchers side, see our WeightWatchers Med+ review.

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Sam’s Club suits members who already have, or can get, a prescription for Zepbound or Wegovy and want the makers’ cash prices, insurance billing or the Medicare Bridge at a pharmacy they already use, with free delivery on Plus. Look elsewhere if you want one service that handles the visit, the prescription and the medicine on one bill, or if you want full dose-by-dose prices before you start. Our programs page compares those options.

Sources

  1. GLP-1 medications as low as $25 with insurance, $149 without. Plus members get free delivery! See SamsClub.com/GLP1 for more. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  2. Zepbound KwikPen now available, starting at $299 self-pay for a starter dose with manufacturer offer. Free delivery for Plus. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  3. Eligible Medicare patients may qualify for weight loss GLP-1s for $50/month. Medicare GLP-1 Bridge available now. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  4. Availability varies by location and supply chain conditions. Please contact your local Sam's Club Pharmacy to inquire about specific prescriptions. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  5. *Sam’s Club Members who do not have an active WW Med+ subscription pay $149 for a 3-month WW Med+ plan. The full cost of $149 is due at purchase. Plan auto-renews for another 3-month period at $149 paid upfront at the end of each plan term unless canceled. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  6. Programs do not include the cost of GLP-1 medications. Medications require eligibility and a prescription. All medical services are provided through our affiliated medical group, WeightWatchers Clinic. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  7. Beginning next week, Sam’s Club pharmacies will be receiving starting doses of oral Wegovy® (1.5mg) available for dispensing for $149 per month via the manufacturer’s self-pay offer , with free same-day pharmacy delivery for Plus members. corporate.walmart.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  8. Sam’s Club members can also access pharmacist-led education and support on a range of therapies, even if they do not fill their prescriptions at Sam’s Club. corporate.walmart.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  9. Curai offers virtual urgent care, primary care, chronic care, lab orders, prescription, and weight management services. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  10. *Promotional free visits are not available to individuals enrolled in Medicare or Medicaid. Sam's Club works with third parties to connect members with providers. The third party listing is sponsored. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  11. 24/7 virtual care, $0 per visit Weight management & more. Offer valid through Aug. 31. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  12. Anywhere in the U.S., subject to provider availability and state licensing. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  13. No. Medical care is provided by Curai’s health care providers. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.
  14. Insurance coverage varies by plan. Eligible services or prescriptions may qualify for HSA/FSA reimbursement. samsclub.com, read Sep 28, 2026.

Other reviews: all programs, scored the same way. Real users' experiences: reader stories.